jordanvur.blogg.se

Foldersizes compare folders
Foldersizes compare folders










Inspector looks just like the info window but you can select different things and it will change whereas the Info window always remains the info for the thing that you brought it up for originally. Now if you do Option, Command I, and you can see here if I hold the Option key down it says Show Inspector, so Option, Command I brings up the Inspector. The info window will show you the total size of all the files in the folder and also the number of items. So you do that by going to File, and then Get Info or Command I as the shortcut. One thing you can do is you can select the folder and get info on it. Well, there's several different ways to find out the size of all the files in the folder total. So how do I know the difference between a folder that has a couple of K of files and one that's like a hundred mg? You don't know. Notice that the three files here show a size but I just get two dashes for all the folders. If I switch to List View you can see I can see the Name, Date Modified, and I can see Size. Here's a bunch of folders and some files. You can see the size of a file but a folder just doesn't show any size.

foldersizes compare folders foldersizes compare folders

Video Transcript: One of the things that frustrates Mac users from time to time is the difficulty in being able to see the size of a folder. Check out How To View Folder Sizes at YouTube for closed captioning and more options.












Foldersizes compare folders